Reviews

What people are saying about The Balkan Lodge Hotel




Summary
4.5

Clean and smart accommodation - Rating 4/5

We chose this hotel as it was handy for the location of a party we were attending more than anything else. It was great for a short stay - felt like half way between a hotel and a guest house. Clean room with comfortable bed, not massive, but adequate with a reasonable size bathroom. Would have preferred a shower to a bath tub, but coped ok just about. Friendly and helpful welcome.

Reviewer: Clive H | Mon 27th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


Excellent room with parking and nearby facilities - Rating 5/5

Immaculate, clean, quiet, comfortable, good parking and allowed to leave car for extra day. Very polite and efficient. Buses, shop, cafe really close.Would stay again and recommend.

Reviewer: anne | Wed 8th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


what was it like - Rating 5/5

The room was confortable well heated and with netflix. It is near the city center (~30 mn walking distance). It was very nice to stay there. The only minor drawback was the lack of breakfast.

Reviewer: AMBARD | Mon 12th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Great as usual - Rating 5/5

We are always pleased with our stay at the Balkan Lodge.We are made welcome, our room is immaculate and very comfortable and check -in is very flexible.

Reviewer: Jacqui | Mon 12th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Accommodationwas reasonable - Rating 2/5

I was disappointed, to be honest. There is no food available. Breakfast is important to me. I enquired about food nearby and wad directed to a local pub.Way too expensive and not what I call pub food. Went to a nearby fish and chip shopfood was rubbish. Left early to go forfood at a services.Would I stop there againNo

Reviewer: Martin W | Sat 10th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice host. Very responsive to my requests. Clean accommodation. The hotel smells nice once you step in.

Reviewer: Ahmed| Fri 18th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

All at the highest level. Clean room, convenient location, friendly staff. Thank you very much, I will visit again!

Reviewer: Daria | Wed 26th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


A great stay, as we expected. - Rating 5/5

As we expected, the hotel is immaculate.We were welcomed by the owner who was happy for us to check in early.We were also able to park on site for the day which was wonderful.We are staying there again very soon.

Reviewer: Jacqui G | Mon 17th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Clean and pleasant- Rating 3/5

Pleasant room but very small. The bathroom was basically a cupboard with no room to move. And sadly no bath.Staff friendly.UnfortunatelyI think it was very overpriced at £80 for a night but I expect they bumped the prices up as it was Oxford Half Marathon weekend.Expensive so.... sorry, I won't be back

Reviewer: Stephen R | Mon 17th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Friendly & Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Arrived before 12 purely to drop my bag but had access to the room which was a welcome surprise. Quiet & clean, well situated with regular bus service into the city or a nice walk up the river from Donnington Bridge.

Reviewer: Jerry | Wed 12th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi